Get inspired with Alden Richards (Part 1)

Welcome aboard, August!

It’s the first day of a brand new month, I am seeing FB status/Tweets like “August, please be kind to me” all over my timeline again. Well, it is not the new month that holds our fate but God. Having faith in God is the key. Trusting Him in everything will lead us to a worry-free month. Isn’t it the best thing to do? Who wouldn’t want a worry-free month anyway? Isn’t it better if our FB shoutout/tweet is about thanking God and trusting Him for the new month?

Sharing with you some inspiring tweets from Alden Richards (You might have read them but let me share them anyway! LOL). This man is really amazing. I always admire how vocal he is about his faith in God. Let’s do this in chronological order:

01As the saying goes “When we put God first, all other things fall into their proper places.” which is basically the manifestation of the Bible verse Matthew 6:33 “But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.” (NIV).

2

Who among us have no friends whom we can share our thoughts, ideas, sorrows, and disappointments with? Whom we can get inspirations and advice from? “No man is an island” they said, yes, it is true. Some may not agree, but in this world of humans striving to survive the daily events of life, there will always be a time when we need someone to turn to. Let’s take it at Proverbs 27:17 “As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another” (NIV).

3

This is one of my favorite tweets from Alden. When I was growing up, I was concerned with what career path to take. I have so many what ifs and buts. There were so many things I want to achieve but I didn’t know how to start. I was so restless until I came across some Bible verses which helped me relieved – Jeremiah 29:11For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  and Matthew 19:26  “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”  So when you are in distress and frustrated over things that didn’t come your way, as what Alden said “…believe that God’s plans are better than my [your] dreams.”

4

This one hit me the hardest. Alden posted this after he and Maine visited a fan who is suffering from illness. I am guilty of complaining a lot even on petty things. It’s my nature, perhaps. But after reading Alden’s tweet, I realized a lot of things. So the next time we take our complains to the next level, remember that true happiness comes when we stop complaining about troubles we have and start thanking God for the troubles we don’t have. Philippians 2:14 “Do everything without complaining and arguing…”

5

When we think that it is no longer worth it to go on, when we think that we are alone and no one to lean on, when we think that the world has given up on us… think again. God is always there for us, guiding us, and waiting for us to say a little prayer. God will never put us in a situation we cannot manage ourselves. God tests us for Him to determine how strong we are and how capable we are. I have listed some of Bible verses that tell us God is always with us:

  • Hebrews 13:5 – “Never will I leave you, never will I forsake you.”
  • Matthew 28:20 – “I will be with you always. Even until the end of the world.”
  • Isaiah 43:2 – “When you go through deep waters, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown.”
  • Psalm 3:5 – “I lay down and slept, yet I woke up in safety, for the Lord was watching over me.”
  • Genesis 28:15 – “I am with you and will watch over you wherever you go.”

7I will end this blog with this tweet from Alden dated July 15th of 2016. Personally, I have proven the effectiveness of prayers specially when I am in a situation where I don’t know what to do. I can only look up to God and pray. It helps me boost some confidence, it helps me calm down, and it helps me go on. However, we should keep in mind that we can pray not only to ask for God’s guidance and grace but also to thank Him for everything He has done for us.

  • Mark 11:24 – “Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believed that you have received it, and it will be yours.”
  • Psalms 120:1 – “I call on the Lord in my distress, and He answers me.”
  • Matthew 17:20 – “Prayer moves mountains.”
  • Philippians 4:6 – “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”

Always remember, prayer is still our most powerful weapon against all evil. When we put everything to God and trust Him, we will not go astray.

I don’t want to keep this post very long but I hope you liked it and you’ll check out the next part of this blog soon. The next part will be Alden’s inspirational tweets from July 26th onwards. Thank you for taking the time to read it. God bless us and let us all be inspired with the Pambansang Bae ng Pilipinas.

Leave a Reply

