Keep Calm and Play the Violin

Yesterday, I was watching Eat Bulaga‘s Music Heroes and I got fascinated by the contestants showcasing their talents using musical instruments such as drums and bass guitar. It was fun watching them.

It has been years since I played the violin. I was sentimental when I took my violin out of the closet where it was stored for more than 3 years. Seeing how well it still is, I couldn’t helped myself but play my favorite ‘Eyes on Me’ by Faye Wong (Final Fantasy VIII).

What’s special about the violin?

After watching the anime La Corda D’Oro, my desire to learn how to play the violin became stronger. It took me quite a while though to convince my parents before they finally gave in to what I want. LOL

Perhaps one of the reasons why I love violin is because of my fascination with Classical music. I love listening to the pieces of Johann Sebastian Bach, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Johann Strauss, Giovanni Battista Viotti, Jean-Joseph de Mondonville, and many more.

tumblr_obu8e9rKWp1qb992qo1_1280

What I like about violin is its sound, the notes- G3 to A4. Violin is tuned  in the notes G3, D4, A4, and E5. Sometimes, however, depending on the skills of the violinist, it can reach as high as E7 note. But I still love the G3 – A4 notes; not too high, the low notes are better because I find it more romantic and enchanting.

“When you play a violin piece, you are a storyteller, and you’re telling a story.” – Joshua Bell

Leave a Reply

