Fangirling

Happy 1st Sunday of September!

Today, I just want to talk about fangirling. But what is fangirling (fanboying)? According to Urban Dictionary, fangirling is:

  • the reaction a fangirl has to any mention or sighting of the object of her “affection”.
  • a gathering of two or more fangirls in which they proceed to waste endless amounts of time ogling, discussing/arguing, stalking, etc. the object of their “affection.

In my years of existence, I have fangirl over many celebrities. I used to fangirl over anime, JPOP, and KPOP before I came across Alden Richards and Maine Mendoza (ALDUB) last year. Fangirling has been part of my life. It is my way of temporarily forgetting the real life to relax myself and chill out. I have also found new friends online and in real life who share the same interest as mine.

Of course, fangirling is not only limited to shipping your OTP (one true pair) and/or enjoying watching them on TV or internet. Part of fangirling is collecting their merchandises, buying the products they endorse, and going to their concerts/events to see them personally.

tumblr_ocydy93UxF1qb992qo1_1280

tumblr_ocyfql3V2e1qb992qo1_1280

The photos above shows just some of  ALDUB magazine covers I have managed to collect. Most magazines where they are the front cover are not available in my place, unfortunately. I also have collected the 3 McDonald’s 2016 calendars and Reader’s Digest.

On June 16, 2016, my friends and I went to the Broadway Centrum to see Alden Richards and Maine Mendoza (I will re-post it here next time from my old blog).

The essence of fangirling:

Fangirling relaxes me. Although fangirling eats most of my free time, I don’t complain. The happiness and satisfaction it gives me are no match. It makes me happy, and I think that is the most important.

I have found something interesting HERE. The 14 levels of Fangirling, so what level are you in now? LOL

“Doing what you like is freedom. Liking what you do is happiness.”

Leave a Reply

