Sunday Vibes (vol. 4)

I’m back after a few weeks of not updating my blog. It’s Father’s Day today and I’d like to greet my daddy in Heaven a happy father’s day.

It’s been a while. I was busy because my mom was sick and we were in the hospital for almost 3 weeks. Thank God she’s getting better now.

I haven’t done any house chores today yet because the worker we hired to renovate our house came over to continue the works. Hopefully, the renovation will be completed by the end of June.

Last June 4, we celebrated our daddy’s birthday. If he was still alive, it would be his 56th birthday. My two brothers who are in Manila came over to celebrate with us. Sadly, my sister who’s in Japan couldn’t come because she has a baby.

Alright, it’s time for some random things:

Food

Last night I baked cookies and cupcakes. To disposed off the 3-month old oatmeal at home, I made oatmeal cookies. I followed the recipes online.

19357507_1955171564508481_813836240_n

Sugar Oatmeal Cookies and Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies.

Because today is Father’s Day, I also baked cupcakes last night for daddy in Heaven and for my two brothers-in-law. Even if they are not here, it’s still worth celebrating and also a way of thanking the daddies for their hard work and sacrifices.

DCiS_HyVoAAWxdf

Chocolate Cupcakes with Cinnamon Butter Frosting with Candy Sprinkles

Music

I’m currently listening to one of the local radio stations in the city. I love their playlist of classic rock of the 70s and 80s. I remember daddy always listen to this radio station everyday.

The song they are currently playing while I’m writing this part is called Leader of the Band. I miss my daddy. He always sing this song before. I dreamed about him last night, he was sad but I thought maybe it’s because mom is sick so he’s worried up there in Heaven.

That’s all for now until next time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

